GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

bionicboogerboy
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:46 pm

GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

Postby bionicboogerboy » Wed Jan 02, 2019 8:56 pm

Hi Guys,

Hope I can get some help. I haven't connected my GC2 to JNPG in awhile. I tried over the weekend and I can't get it to work. The bluetooth and GC2 work fine with TGC and E6. I checked my season pass and it is still active. The strange think is, is that the GC2 is connecting to JNPG. Both lights turn green. So I go to a course or range and hit a ball and nothing happens. Im very confused. Does anybody have any ideas what is wrong?

Thanks ahead of time

User avatar
psgolfer
Posts: 1080
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:40 pm

Re: GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

Postby psgolfer » Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:35 pm

If you have both green lights then click on the green circle in the lower right hand corner to the right of where it says "tcp/ip".

I presume your using the built in Bluetooth Connection on PG and not the OGT interface?
GC2 PDT

bionicboogerboy
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:46 pm

Re: GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

Postby bionicboogerboy » Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:53 pm

ps golfer

Im not sure where "tcp/ip" is. It isn't in the bottom right of the control panel. I dont see it on the main menu. And I don't see it while on a course or range. Is there any way you could be more specific.

Thanks so much for your help

User avatar
psgolfer
Posts: 1080
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:40 pm

Re: GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

Postby psgolfer » Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:56 pm

bionicboogerboy wrote:ps golfer

Im not sure where "tcp/ip" is. It isn't in the bottom right of the control panel. I dont see it on the main menu. And I don't see it while on a course or range. Is there any way you could be more specific.

Thanks so much for your help


Come to discord, it's the BIG GREEN DOT in the lower right hand corner. Click after GC2 and PG are connected.
GC2 PDT

User avatar
Zmax
Posts: 5202
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:02 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

Postby Zmax » Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:41 pm

That connection has issues.


Join OGT and you can use OGT Interface. Tournament play is included.
GC2 US CST
Site Admin

JNPG Simulator Winter Tour 18 (sim):
http://www.simulation.onlinegolftour.ne ... l?id=10041

OGT Simulator Tour Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1397433557053693/

bionicboogerboy
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:46 pm

Re: GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

Postby bionicboogerboy » Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:39 pm

ps golfer

Im not using OGT iterface and this is what I see on my screen. I don't see any big green dot at the bottom right after connection. The only big green dot at the bottom right is when I went to the range and it says bluetooth gc2 normal and not "tcp/ip". And I clicked that button anyways and it does nothing.
Attachments
imageedit_7_5580960109.jpg
imageedit_7_5580960109.jpg (34.85 KiB) Viewed 433 times
imageedit_5_2484110910.jpg
imageedit_5_2484110910.jpg (22.63 KiB) Viewed 433 times
imageedit_3_3379067391.jpg
imageedit_3_3379067391.jpg (69.29 KiB) Viewed 433 times
imageedit_2_8297085840.jpg
imageedit_2_8297085840.jpg (29.9 KiB) Viewed 433 times

User avatar
psgolfer
Posts: 1080
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:40 pm

Re: GC2 not working with JNPG even though it says it is connected

Postby psgolfer » Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:00 am

Sorry, but I also use the OGT interface. Unfortunately I can't read the screen shots. Check your com ports.

See if Zmax will offer you a 1 week trial of OGT interface?
GC2 PDT


Return to “Foresight GC2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests